Anniemay

By Anniemay

Refreshing

A Magnum, for those of you who have never seen one, is a thick bar of vanilla ice cream on a stick, covered with chocolate. They are deadly in terms of calories and fat. But even if you've never had one I'm sure you can imagine how refreshing one of them would be.

When we were in Australia staying with my sister and her husband we got into the habit of eating Magnums in the evening. We would pop out to the Petrol Station and buy four of them in different flavours (we each had our favourite). We felt a bit naughty every time we did it but during the time we were there we did it a lot. Much more often than was good for us.

Since coming back to England we have given up the habit. Neither of us has even looked at a Magnum. Apparently, though, my sister has not given up the habit. She confessed the other day to going out late at night to buy Magnums!! Tut tut!!

I suppose I should apologise to them for getting them into bad habits and then going away and leaving them hooked. So I'm sorry Sis. Stick this picture on your fridge and look at it instead of going out to buy one.

I suppose the photo is a bit of a giveaway but I did go and buy a pack of three Magnums yesterday........................but only so that I could create this shot. And who took the bite out??? Ian once again sacrificed himself for my art!!!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.