Grooming

Weatherwise, this day was copied and pasted from yesterday. I only went for a short walk again, and although it's a Monday, I didn't work. I am still waiting for the files of my new project, or for information on when I will get them.

But there's another issue giving me sleepless nights: Next week, my mother's trusted carer E will leave and go home for a month, and her agency isn't able to find a replacement for her. Today they phoned me and openly recommended for me to find "another solution". Meaning, either putting my mother in respite care for four weeks, or find someone via other channels, legal or not...

I'll talk it through with Frau G (my mother's older, German carer) tomorrow, and see what we can come up with. 

Meanwhile, the cats kept me company in the office, and Chaiyya lifted my spirits with her grooming-yoga positions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.