Rain & keeping me clean

I've been out for three walks today and I've had to be thoroughly dried each time I came back. Two of the walks it was pouring with rain, and even though it wasn't raining on my third walk of the day; my tummy and paws still got extremely dirty. I'm ever such a good little collie pup when I come in from the rain. I just stand right next to the front door so that Ann can dry me. The trouble is.................... even though I get dried, I'm still dirty. We don't have a bath so the only way Ann can get me clean is if she takes off all her clothes and actually gets into the shower with me and she never wants to do that. Problems, problems.


…............And in other news; our friend Iain has come to stay for a couple of days. Obv I jumped up onto the sofa for cuddles and Ann went mad at me because she said my tummy was too dirty for sofa cuddles. Iain just ignored her and let me stay there thank god for leather sofas that can just be wiped down while he watched the football. Ann says he needn't think he's going to be doing that all evening. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.