FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Ghosts of past, present and future

How many times can the title of this entry be included in so varied a subject matter in a search of the internet? If you wish to waste a few minutes of your valuable life, give it a go, 'ave a rummage on the internet.

From teaching Anatomy, through the Dickensian Christmas, to themes with a zoologic bent.

I was just trying to find a title to fit today’s image. The image was an attempt to visualise my local built environment. Through the "eye" in the wall we can see recent buildings devoid, I think, of imagination. I say devoid as most of the new build in Munich seems to mirror these sterile conglomerations. Today I saw an advertisement board for a large new build in Karlsfeld up the road from where I live. I swear the developers are using the same template as the development in the image.
Out of view behind the wall are preparations for more of the same type of building.

Obscured in the centre of the "eye" is a building from possibly a more imaginative age.


"…a story for an ever-shifting present."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.