Close up

While waiting for hubby this evening, I took a closer look at this massive wild fig tree. I have blipped the whole tree before.
The textures and folds in the huge trunk are fascinating. I wonder how many little creatures live in this tree.
The ladies, and one man, from our pre Covid French class met for coffee today. It's nearly three years since we last met, and we had a good time reminiscing. Only two of us continued through the Covid lockdown with online classes. 
My friend and her husband returned to Port Elizabeth from Plettenberg Bay today. He is in hospital and undergoing more tests. Hopefully his condition will improve.
Good news is that we had 38mms of rain last night. My nearly empty rain tank is full. 
I am playing in our year end Christmas golf game tomorrow, followed by Christmas lunch and annual prize giving. So I will be busy taking photographs.
I will catch up with comments tomorrow, it's late and before load shedding happens I must get my clothes, clubs, camera etc ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.