Togetherness

I couldn't decide whether I liked the b&w or the colour version best, so the colour's in extras.

I met up with my Monday friends twice today. Once for our usual Monday morning coffee and then again in the evening to support the husband of our wonderful friend, Karen, whom some of you may remember died earlier this year. I miss her very much. There was a 'Light Up A Life' carol service held outside, accompanied by the switching on of the lights on a big Christmas tree. It was a sensitive and poignant service to remember those we have 'loved and lost'. I am so glad that I am confident that I will see her again one day.

Big cups of hot chocolate beside a log fire warmed us all up afterwards.

Twinkles in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Autumnal Avenue'!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.