Reflections

Breakfast was a very average affair so we won't be rushing back to that hotel.
Our plans for the next few days changed when we heard our daughter and son in law have Covid. After some discussion we decided that I would still go and stay with them to help out with Lando. As my husband has had a cough (not Covid) for weeks we felt it was better for him to go straight home and not take the chance of it becoming something worse.
We drove to Oban through more stunning scenery although at times the low sun was blinding making driving a bit tricky at times. My husband was going to get the train to Glasgow from there so I continued my journey to Ardrishaig. I stopped briefly at Arduaine to admire the view and also these beautiful Highland cows.
I took Lando for a walk once I arrived so we both got some fresh air and I've been wearing a mask in the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.