Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Meet Eva and Ollie Alpaca

Who were with their son, DJ. I couldn't get a decent photo of all of them, so I settled for Mum and Dad. Eva is the white one and Ollie is behind her. T and I saw them at Pentland Plants garden centre and there were also two donkeys and a sheep in another pen. We were lucky as there weren't huge numbers of children around, so we had no trouble getting close. After we had done enough oohing and aahing and had taken loads of photos we repaired to the cafe for coffee and mince pies - I did indulge, I confess.

The donkeys are there until Sunday but the alpacas only until tomorrow. Then there are goats - eight of them according to the website - from Wednesday until Sunday. And there's a highland cow on Saturday and Sunday. I might try to see the goats...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.