It had to happen . . .

DD’s cleanliness thresholds are on a different plane to mine . . . higher, just in case you had a doubt! So the front room, in which I do a lot of my work, was suddenly under full clean mode today. The final impulse did in fact come from yours truly who suddenly found a three-hour slot in his morning agenda and enough energy to flex the Pledge!

It took all of that time to do it, including removing all the ornaments and many of the books from the shelves. See the extra for the full enormity of the task. I also, later, re-jigged my whole filing system and drawer contents. It just shows that the most disorderly people in the world, like me, can spontaneously put their house in order and experience the joys of being ‘ship-shape’, at least for a while! We know, though, that it can never last and so enjoy the order and smell of polish while it lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.