Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Mr Brain

I had quite a rush to the airport this evening.. I got in a cab at 6pm which gave me more than enough time to get there for an 8:40 flight - esp when you only need to be there an hour before.

I'd had a long day so fell asleep in the taxi and woke up at 7:10 and noticed we hadn't moved far - so I asked the driver if we were close to the airport, to which he said another hour... WHAT?!

I impressed the urgency of the situation on him and asked if there was another way to the airport - we were stuck in a major traffic jam at the time - which, to my surprise, he immediately turned away from the traffic and immediately into a free flowing road. So why were we not on this to begin with?!? Sometimes I despair when I am here!

Anyway, he decided that half an hour was enough time and we would get there - que massive thunder storms, fork lightening, and battering rain and then his sat nav shouting out 'you are above the speed limit, please slow down' - it was all quite stressful!

We arrived into the airport car park, we exchanged money and luggage and I ran into the check in hall soaked and running like mad - just in time before they closed the desk..

Getting back to the picture.. This is the tag my hotel affixed to my bag - maybe if I told people my name is Brain, they might start putting Brian on things?!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.