Plus ça change...

By SooB

Spurge

These are one of my favourite wild and garden plants. We have three different types in our garden (all wild) and they are the main reason I haven't mowed down the wild bits of our land (ie most of it).

Lack of blipping lately is due to a very busy weekend last weekend and to having lost my computer again in the evenings when it is pretending to be a telly (either that or Mr B is live-streaming something meaning I can't use the internet for fear of stealing too much bandwidth). But I will catch up.

Today was a day with a blissful lie-in, followed by back breaking and nearly SooB breaking work. Dusty jobs generally fall to me if Mr B has a choice - since I am slightly less allergic to dust than he is. So today I tackled the top floor and cleared out all the dust, rubble, cobwebs, owl poo, dead mice and other unsavoury bits and pieces that I didn't want to look too closely at. A stint in the garden blew away some of the dust.

Garden update for future reference: elderflowers are just starting to come out, potatoes are nearly a foot high, irises nearly finished. Now it must be just about time to lie on the sofa and groan about how my tummy hurts after pigging out on curry....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.