Houseplants

I’ve never been good at houseplants - never seem to have enough environments for them and find their individual needs too confusing.  But either they have got easier or I’ve got more attentive because I am currently having great success.  This, one I bought at two leaves for £2.99 at the village shop, has put on a further ten and is brightening up my office…start small grow big is clearly the way. 

Wfh day, zooms all afternoon and then in the evening went over to Mum’s with supper.  She told me she’d be back late from choir but she was held hostage in a cold church until 9.15 - at 90.  But we had a jolly time when she did come home and I could do a lot of ‘what time do you call this then?’

Drove home with the light from a nearly full moon bouncing off the fields.  I love a clear cold night when you can slip indoors and feel the warmth.  Of course there are many who can’t heat their homes properly this winter who have been grateful for the mild autumn weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.