lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Goslings and Grandpa

Long story, but ended up walking along Plantsbrook in the Newhall Valley to Pype Hayes Park, one of the largest parks in Birmingham - about 100 acres.

This is the Park we called "Grandma's Park" because Grandpa already had a park (Rookery, which I must blip someday), although it was he who would take my sister and I to this Park. I remember sailing toy boats with him on the fishpond - where today we saw a pair of Canadian geese with their seven gorgeous goslings.

We lived in Ecuador and then Brazil, so only saw our grandparents every five years or so - they lived just across the Eachelhurst Road from this Park. I remember Grandpa as a real gentleman, who always indulged my passion for books at birthdays and Christmas - at one stage, all the Chalet School books made their way to the Amazon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.