Easily Pleased

I took this photo to test that my camera would pass the image to my iPhone.  It didn't.  I had seen a video of how to make it happen and the Bluetooth pairing took place, but the connection by WiFi didn't.  Sigh.  But apparently my cameras will synchronise time and date which will save my having to remember.

I got this bamboo mug from the RNLI stall at the Mapperton Christmas market: it came "free" for my taking out a supporter's subscription.  Mrs B doesn't want more drinks containers in our storage area so I'll probably relent and give it away, perhaps for a prize at the Camera Club.  But it was a good excuse to start supporting this excellent body of people at last.

Finally I see that the "Farage" hovercraft for the RNLI might come to fruition, since the crowdfunding appeal has got within about £40k of the target amount of £200k.  Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.