Grey Heron

The young one was waiting on top of the dovecote this morning, as soon as she saw me she flew down. She then jumped up on to the fence surrounding the park. I got a move on into the park before she jumped onto the pavement again. I started feeding her but was aware we were being watched by a woman a few yards away. The woman came over and asked if I fed her every day. I explained that did and that I had been doing so for a very long time. She told me that the young one had been flying in circles looking for me before settling on the dovecote. I moved on towards the loch followed by the young one and about 4 crows. When we got to the water I gave her the rest of her feed and went on to feed the male. The crows caught me again on the road home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.