Shell Bay Wood

We walked Maggie to nursery this morning then set off to the woods for our walk. It was noticeably chillier and quite damp, but not raining and absolutely no wind. Each time we stopped there was no sound to be heard, and we didn’t see another person. We walked almost as far as I was able to do a few months ago, so I was pleased that I’m returning to my normal fitness.
I noticed far more escargotoires than we usually see, and I spotted some tiny clusters of baby orange ladybirds like last year. I must make sure I have the camera next time and not just the phone. We saw very little fungi, other than very nibbled specimens. Although we did see quite a few Collared earthstars, which I like to see. It’s inedible due to the fact the texture is awful and it tastes bad. Oh dear, that sounds like I’ve tried it, but no, I’m not that adventurous.

Extra: Maggie’s Christmas decorations from yesterday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.