Last light

At depressingly early-in-the-afternoon o'clock (not long till shortest day, phew) on my way to the bi-annual torture session that is a visit to the dental hygienist - I'm sure "do you enjoy inflicting pain?" must be one of the questions on the application form.

The rest of the day was quite productive. Christmas gift shopping finished, small funding application sent off, parking ticket successfully overturned*, final part of assignment one submitted six days early. 

*I got a ticket at the Mountain Festival for staying longer than the permitted one hour. Part of the "enforcement officer" 's evidence was a picture of my van literally parked underneath the sign saying:
Parking limited to one hour. 
8am - 6pm.
Monday - Friday. 
... 
The ticket was issued on a Saturday. 
There was also a close up picture of just the sign in case I wanted to know what rule I'd broken....... 
I'm not usually vindictive but the website to challenge the ticket was so bad that it took three goes to submit a challenge and it never sent a confirmation. Eventually I emailed the complaints email and someone rang me straight back. I explained that I felt its a deliberately poor site (Google actually tells you not to submit data to it as its not secure) intended to make people give up and just pay the fine. I also asked what retraining they propose to give their warden... I bet I don't get an answer to that. 
Hmphhh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.