Loch a' Choire

Another fine day - albeit rather cold. 

I planned to go up Craigower but when I saw the blue skies over Ben Vrackie I decided to head up to Loch a' Choire,  the small lochan which nestles under its summit. 

I'm glad I did so - it was lovely blue skies, a light dusting of snow underfoot and very quiet.  I feel lucky having this so close by - just over an hour's walk from my house. 

After lunch I did some tidying and then went online for my Gaelic Class.  This is probably the last one for me with "Oilthigh Dhùn Èideann" - the final one of this term is next week but I will be in Glasgow so probably won't make.  I won't be continuing as (hopefully) I will be starting on a different (and more formal) course with Sabhal Mòr Ostaig.  I have enjoyed and I leave with a touch of sadnesses. Tuesdays will feel quite different. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.