Stamps

Determined to use up all the old style stamps before they expire next month, I had to purchase a whole host of stamps to make up the correct postage price for cards to be posted abroad. A calculator was needed!

With my regular weekly sitter unable to come today (due to sickness), and with everything calm at home, I had no choice but to make a mad dash to the high street and was third in the queue outside the post office at 8.50am waiting for it to open. By the time I left, the queue was out the door. This afternoon my friend S was due to visit for our annual Christmas wreath making session but she had to cancel (due to sickness). The friend who was taking Dad and I out tomorrow has also just cancelled (due to sickness). Having been awake since 5.30am, and having had a long, difficult day, both cancellations were quite welcome.

While in the post office I heard two women saying no one catches Covid anymore, they’d had five jabs and were perfectly safe. Blissfully ignorant...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.