Always

..obey signs.

Greet, Cuddle & Collect
Enjoyed handing out programmes (and collecting donations) at The Minster as people entered for the performance of Handel's Messiah. Two of us did this out of a greet team of 7 people. 6 others served the interval drinks.

The Musical & Amicable Society (est 1762) accompanied the modestly sized choir on period instruments including harpsicord, Long valve-less trumpets, oboes etc.  Trumpets were especially wonderful.  

Post performance a few of us peeled seat number stickers off every chair of the full nave - I'll tactfully suggest considering another method when the time is right.

A lovely warm welcome arm grab from my friend and a thank you one from events organiser who I'm getting to know. My kinda people. 

Thanks for all the comments and interest in yesterday's post. I omitted to mention the medical care they gave at the front line particularly in WWI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.