It was so good to see the sun today. I walked to the furthest end of the village and back, a forty minute circuit with a few photo stops. I watched a large flock of fluttering sparrows in the hedgerow beside Park Lane and the playing field, and even managed a semi-acceptable photo of one of them despite only having my compact camera. The red leaves are more striking though, as well as better focused: this beautifully lit tree was spectacular against the deep cornflower blue sky. 

It's been a busy day, with the annual review and audit of the direct payments account through which J's social care is funded, which took place online; the weekly supermarket delivery, which I continue to wipe with disinfectant before putting things away in the fridge and pantry, and lots of furniture moving, book stacking, cleaning and protecting things with dust sheets in preparation for tomorrow's arrival of our new, very large, double height floor to ceiling dining room window. P did a lot of this but it still took up a chunk of my very limited disposable time. I (again) have no time to browse or comment tonight, but hope to do some catching up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.