Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

We need light

Today is a particularly dismal day weatherwise. The sky is grey and impenetrable and a cold wind is blowing. It's 4C and will go below zero tonight.

Yesterday, I visited a good friend and we exchanged early Christmas gifts. I received this lovely winter scene candle holder and my first Christmas card!

Lately, I haven't felt like posting on social media at all and took a little unplanned break from everything.

I light candles every day, read, do crochet, watch uplifting programmes on television and live my life, one moment at a time.

I purchased a little book with interesting thoughts. I'm reading one a day and will be including some of them in my posts here.

My apartment is warm - and for that I'm incredibly grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.