Upside Down....

A sunny but very chilly day!  And the morning was spent drinking cups of tea as we went to visit our friends who used to live next door! Always love catching up with them and also to see Fred and Frankie the cats who I look after when they're away!

And while sitting sipping tea, it was nice to look out on their garden and I'm always birdwatching so was happy to tell them when a woodpecker showed up! They said they'd never seen one in the garden before so I'm just glad I took my camera with me to snap away!  They also had visits from long tailed tits, another species they'd never seen before! I think  I have to go back more often to birdwatch for them!  And I now want one of these feeders to see if the woodpecker will visit my garden!!

so a very quiet afternoon at home now catching up on a few bits and also trying to work out where to put a clematis that was delivered while we were out! It's part of a monthly garden subscription and it's normally seeds or bulbs, so a large clematis plant made for a pleasant surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.