Sun!

The weather finally changed and brought the sun back, after two weeks of greyness. But it also gave us a cold northerly wind and frequent showers. 

I went out for a longer walk today, to enjoy the sunshine over the Rhine valley (see main blip, it's even better in large). But soon after I took that photo, the cloud in the far right corner of that panorama closed in, and I walked home in the rain - but with occasional rainbows. 

That walk was the highlight of the day. Frustratingly, there's no news on the carer situation, and on top of this, I am jobless again.

This afternoon, I got the schedule for that cargo ship documentary project that had me so excited a week ago, and I had to cancel it. The files won't arrive before next week, and then I'd have to finish working on it by the end of this month, while also caring for my mother. As the deadline can't be extended, the company will now give it to someone else. 
I just hope they'll ask me again to work for them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.