Flossmo

By Flossmo

But is it art?

This morning Mr Flossmo and I drove down to the Farnham Maltings to see the film The Lost King. The film is based on the book by Philippa Langley and recounts how she began the search for Richard III's body, eventually finding it under a car park in Leicester. It was very enjoyable and did also make me think about the relationship between history and truth. In fact I expect this time tomorrow the press will be examining the truth of Harry and Megan's royal accusations on Netflix. Something for future historians to debate.

After the film we had a pleasant lunch in the Maltings Cafe - I had a big bowl of tomato and basil soup that was perfect for my tooth-extracted socket.

Suitably fuelled  we then did a quick shop at Cook and a large shop at Sainsburys. The photograph is one of a number of shop windows from Farnham town centre that have been decorated by a company called Snow Windows. I think they produce very sophisticated stencils, presumably laser cut, according to the shop's specification. There are a couple more windows in the extras. I actually think they are quite tasteful as Christmas decorations go. But are they art? I sort of think no but then what about screenprints and lino cuts? Are they any different? Tricky question for a printmaker huh!           

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.