Job done

I finished writing my Christmas cards this morning. It is such a pleasurable task, remembering all our friends, some from a very long time ago. I am not very keen on the design of the Christmas stamps however.
We finally got up into the loft to get the Christmas boxes and I will now be able to get on with decorating the house. While there I discovered a document box belonging to our daughter Anna, kept here after she died more than thirty years ago. I brought it downstairs and have had a poignant time searching through it. Archives ranged from her degree certificate to childhood autograph albums, even a certificate to say that she came third in an egg and spoon race! There was her passport and her membership book from the BOAC Junior Jet Club. There were several photo albums which mostly featured friends at parties. There was a little purse of Norwegian coins and notes, left over from when she took a summer job working on a farm in Norway. All this would be very hard to throw away, but should I keep it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.