Snow After Dark

A cold northerly wind, bringing mostly wet snow.

Early shift again in the airport, and the drive at 545am wasn't anywhere as bad as I was expecting.  Mostly a day working on the check-in desk.  Most flights in and out on time, except Edinburgh this morning.  Popped by Laura's on my way home.  Met friend Julie for walkies this evening.  Sammy didn't think much of the snow, making it a quick walk.  Fire roaring, Sammy warmed up quickly.  Off to bed early again. 

There was a light dusting of snow first thing.  Most of the snow throughout the day was frequent and looked heavy, settling in places.  It wasn't until I finished at 1630, that's when I noticed it was starting to look like proper snow and real winter feel.  Tonight it looks like it's starting to thaw already, which is a worry if it freezes.  I'll have to take extra care driving in the morning.  A snowy scene at Laura's, with a long exposure on my mobile.  Taken in the Blett Road, looking to Hoofield, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.