Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

A brief burst of light

Peterborough has been enveloped by a prolonged period of 'Dunkelflaute' - high pressure giving rise to heavily overcast skies and no wind - a nightmare for generation of electricity through wind or solar power.

The advantage of this weather is that I'm less likely to be distracted from report writing, but today, after many hours at the computer, I felt the need to get some steps in. I managed to catch the one short period of the day when the sun appeared, approximately fifteen minutes before it set. 

Shortly after this was taken, those grey clouds produced a  heavy shower of rain. I had to walk into it, and for the first time this winter my head ached from the cold...a taste of things to come. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.