Circles of White

This afternoon's cross country run was from Whitwell Station, down the Marriott's Way (originally the track) along muddy lanes, across wet meadows, across a stream (only up to my knees), up more muddy lanes and back along the edge of a field.

The station itself is now small railway museum & we decided to stay overnight in its campsite. After coffee, chocolate biscuits & a quick shower in the van I tried to get at least one photo for today. The light was fading rapidly so I chose this individual because it seemed a good clear target for the autofocus & there was a fence I could support my elbows on as I hadn't taken the tripod down. Looks like I featured it last year, too, though that was in the morning, the light was better & I had more time!

Up to the coast tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.