Motoring Dreams

Last week we ran a "what to photograph in Winter" photography night at the club and I played around with LED light tubes and model cars but never got a shot I was 100% happy with. I decided to have another go here tonight and got a much better result eradicating the spill on the background and using a third light (which I moved whilst the shutter was open) to pick out the wheels without blowing them out. The ability to control the LED lighting tube colour meant I could light the car in yellow helping cut down the hot spots. It is still work in progress but I'm pleased with this outcome. Inevitably there are some dust spots despite removing a fair few!!

I always liked the idea of a Series 1 Lotus Esprit but I suspect this (1:18 scale) is the closest I'll ever get. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.