Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Eric ( Emily )

I’ve had the most surreal day ever . It involved collecting the ashes of my brother in law , three lots of dogs ashes ( not my dogs ) and Moonie ( my sister in law and widow ) her mothers ashes too … my own mother in law being nothing short of absolutely hateful to her young grandchildren her friend interfering then me getting into a tizzy and driving the wrong way down a one way street plus then explaining to nephew Joe what cremation is , wrestling scissors off him as he was ‘just going to look ‘ inside the sealed bag his fathers ashes are in ( Moonie chose a shake and scatter box ) then rounding the day off with a trip to Warwick hospital because my eldest was sent there by the doctors and now she’s probably going to need an operation tomorrow !!! You could not make this up , it’s been FULL ON . This is of course the potted version , it’s just too much to type out and it also sounds like a carry on film . You are allowed to laugh , Moonie and I have had terribly black humour today .

Ohhhh and my grandson has Strep A - he was put on antibiotics on Monday , transpires he’s allergic to penicillin and puffed up like some kind of thing from Finding Nemo …. Back to the doctors for a different medicine. He’s in Eves room as obviously he can’t go home alone he’s only 11 .

ALSO - the shake and scatter boxes weigh just over 6kg and I didn’t expect them to be so heavy , I nearly fell down the stairs with one of them - can you just imagine that ….

Edit - I feel I should mention that Moonies mother wanted to have the dogs mixed in with her …. Yes … I’m not sure what to say either so I didn’t say anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.