Misty again

Her eyes look blue but they are actually green.

I went to the surgery for 8am and got an appointment to see a doctor this afternoon there were others doing the same they said its the only way to get an appointment,
I saw the doctor after a 35 minute wait after my 2.50pm appointment and she said the thing that's causing the pain under my toe is an ulcer, she asked if I had diabetes! wouldn't you think if I had it would be on my records that she had on the computer in front of her considering it's only about 2 months since I had my annual blood session. Anyhow shes given me antibiotics 1 to be taken 4 times a day  1 hour before a meal. Then she decided I should have a blood test to see if I was diabetic so got an appointment for Friday. She sent the prescription electronically through to the chemist next door but after waiting ages he said it hadn't come through so I had to go to reception and ask for a token (which was a copy of the prescription) so I did and then had to wait again for it to be filled. My appointment was at 2.50 and I got home at 4.05, not bad considering I live 5 mins away just round the corner.
And they wonder why we get annoyed. Best part is on the screen in the waiting room it comes up with if you are 4 minutes late you may be asked to rebook your appointment. then it comes up If you have been waiting more than 20 minutes please speak to the receptionists.!!


Been cold today but very sunny, Took Tanzy a walk first thing then called at Tesco for some groceries. I have spent quite a lot this week but filled up the cupboards with what I can to tide us over the Christmas period. only have to buy stuff that won't keep, meat for sandwiches etc.


Got quite into The Traitors game on BBC1. I didn't think I would like it but it's good, it shows how people can manipulate each other into voting how they think. They haven't got the Traitors yet. he hee


Thats it for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.