A Departure from the Garden

I took it easy today - didn’t move anything to the new place. But met my new handyman from Task Rabbit at the townhouse and he installed the curtain rods and built my counter stools, which came in very flat boxes! He was fabulous…gosh I appreciated his skills. I puttered around and started sorting the kitchen cupboards that are jammed with yesterday’s massive unpacking efforts.

There aren’t any plants in the townhouse, nor a garden (YET!) so will share my new kitchen with you. I’ve never lived in or moved to a house so new and well designed. I keep pinching myself! And the best thing ever…people are stopping by to say hi, which they didn’t feel they could do at the old house.

I have a feeling I may not get to your journals for a bit, but I’m thinking of all of you and are so grateful for your kind words and support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.