A fun evening

We did indeed have a dry day today, which meant that I could get my hair cut and have good road conditions driving down to Manda and Andrew's home for dinner and a visit with Sam and Max.  I didn't take many photos because I was too busy playing with the boys and reading to them.  They seemed really excited to see me and pulled out every single truck they own.  That's Max in Extra with just a small sample of the collection.  The main photo is of Sam having a cozy chat with Manda. It was lovely to be the only person visiting, as I was able to interact with them much more and even to bestow some hugs and kisses. What struck me is that they now look very different from one another seen head on.  Their faces are shaped differently and their features are not the same. I hope that this distinction will continue so that each of them will have a chance really to become his own individual.  It really was a delightful visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.