National Christmas Tree

Jill's feeling better today. I had the day off because a friend and co-worker was in Washington, D.C., for a work thing, and we planned to meet up.

Washington is only about two hours from home. Not bad. I stopped at Trader Joe's first. Then I headed into the capital. JP said we could go to the work holiday party around 6 p.m., and I got to the Mall around 3:30.

I wandered around a little. I saw a protest tipi (extras) near the Washington Monument. It's for missing and murdered indigenous people and is by people of the Umoⁿhoⁿ (Omaha) nation.

JP texted me the address, and I walked there. I walked about 6 miles (10 km) today. Not bad. We met outside the building and hung out at the party for about 15 minutes. We left and got dinner. It was nice seeing him again. We hadn't seen each other since I left Arizona.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.