Crime Scene

Arrived in Washington this evening.

The trip was uneventful.  I got a LOT of work done without interruptions in airport lounges and on flights.  On the way over the Atlantic I managed to watch The Duke which was lovely and nap for 90 minutes to keep myself going.

It used to be a PITA getting into DC from Dulles, but now the Metro line has been extended so I could take a single Metro train all the way in.  It still takes 45 minutes or so, but it's simple and efficient compared with alternatives.

When I came out of the Metro station at my hotel there were a LOT of police vehicles in the street outside.  My hotel was only half a block up so I could see (and snap) the scene out of my window.  I looked at the local news to see what had happened:

Off-Duty FBI Agent Fatally Shot Person During Fight in Metro Center Station: Police

I'm glad I didn't arrive a bit earlier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.