Last One

With it forecast to fall below freezing last night,  we left the heating on low which will come back to bite us no doubt.  It's been a busy day cleaning and cooking.  

It reached lunchtime and the light was lovely outside.  The birds are going through the contents of the feeders pretty speedily in this cold snap so when I went to refill them, I spotted this lone nasturtium which crept around the glory box and through the pea sticks, and managed to survive the frost.  They always make me think of my Dad as he first gave me the plants many years ago.  When we cleared out the raised border beneath the study window, Tony relocated them to the allotment, but they hide behind the glory box and reappear each year.  I can't remove them completely because of their connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.