Family.

This little family caught my eye on my walk this morning. Good job I snapped them as the rest of the day has been crazy.

Earlier in the week we had all our old steel pipes changed, all apart from the bathroom shower, that will be replaced when we change the bathroom. Well, that was the plan. All things plumbing never go according to plan. The shower pipes got totally clogged up with the rust and bits from the old pipes. We had no shower, no water, plumbers trying to sort things out and I'd got my CT scan today!

I eventually got hold of Jodie to see if I could shower at hers. Turns out she is really poorly with tonsillitis. So on the way I called into the chemist to pick up her urgently needed antibiotics. As is always the case these days, I joined a long, slow queue. Clock watching the whole time as I had to shower and get to the hospital, and drink 1 litre of water beforehand. 

Arrived at the counter only to find out they had run out of antibiotics!

Quickest shower at Jodie's whilst drinking copious amounts of water. Went to another chemist, another busy chemist, but they had the antibiotics. I waited, got them, drove to Jodie's,  threw them at her and got to the hospital on time. Phew! Was worried about HS2 hold ups on the route as it's been really bad, but luckily today was good.

Bit of an impersonal conveyor belt at the hospital. In - scan - out! All very business like, not a Hello or Good afternoon, or even a smile! Very unfriendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.