A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Workstations

I didn't cut any glass at Men's Shed today but I did make a few workstations for the Arts & Crafts folk to use when working with the glass. They will help keep the shards in one area and speed up tidying up. 

The bottom image is of a 'fib' used to rub copper foil onto the edge of the glass before soldering. This was made for me by another 'Shedder' using a lathe. It's my early Christmas present, I had given him a light catcher.

My time at the Shed was cut short at about 1:30pm by another call to rescue my daughter (she of Edinburgh fame). This time she had ventured south to York to wonder around on her birthday. Her return train was cancelled to Northallerton, this time because of an unfortunate incident there. The line through was closed down for several hours. Anyway just being 50 mins by car I hot footed it down. I would have stopped to get a photo of something Yorkish but parking seemed at a premium so returned via a stop at a garden centre for drink. She has promised not to travel by train again or at least until she thinks I may have forgotten... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.