What a day

Took longer than planned to get to cottage as it was so busy. Once we left the main road and went across country it was quiet.
The views over the hills were wonderful.
Cottage is very cold, usually takes a couple of days to warm up.
Daughter messaged to ask if we had snow and I said no, ten minutes later I messaged back with a photo to say it is now.
Just looked out and the garden is white.
Had an email from company I have had the issues with to say they had managed to delay delivery until I am back, I had asked that they leave next door. I phoned and asked what was going on and she said they didn’t have stock until Monday, but guarantee delivery Tuesday. Not sure what to do,mi don’t believe a word she says and if I cancel not convinced they will refund. I certainly won’t get it from anywhere else in time for Christmas. This company is still selling the item on line and saying two day delivery when they don’t have any, absolute disgrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.