Candle light

My 1st day off work today but a rather cold one so we didn't venture out to early infact it was close to lunchtime . I received 2 phone calls this morning one was from my sister to say Mum had a fall in the night and she was unable to ring at the time as her mobile stopped working , my sister has arranged to get a lifeline for her at £20 per month it is worth it for piece of mind . The 2nd one was from one of the yard lads at work asking about paperwork for a delivery that had arrive which gets emailed over he told me the boss had gone off home ill so luckily I had my work laptop at home which allowed me to log on and print it off to to a printer in the office. I was unable to go in as we was getting ready to go out for a pub lunch. 
We headed out to the botanist a chain bar in town very nice food and drink but a little pricey but it was our pre Christmas treat so it had to be done. While in town we got a couple of more Christmas gifts and the stopped off at the local for a couple more drinks. While in there we noticed this imitation candle which is battery powered as the landlady  said she wouldn't risk proper candles as you can imagine it might cause a problem. I really like the shadow been cast and the blow on the wall.
Blip sorted and a snack for tea going to settle down to a film night with Julie as she is not at work and then some general TV viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.