Fox

Well used to seeing foxes at night on the trail camera we are now seeing them in daylight, as today.
The first, in late morning, wandered down the border only to be stalked and chased by next-door's cat - one day, my lad, they'll turn on you, then you'll be sorry! I was on the phone so was unable to get the camera.

This one (possibly but unlikely the same) came this afternoon, taking a great deal of interest in the hedge, where the dunnocks, tree sparrows and robin flee in the presence of danger. It stopped at the end of the garden long enough for a quick photo - through all the glazing, of course.

I think they're of this year's brood, they seem to be fit and healthy, of beautiful colour and thick pelt and so striking against the snow.

As we no longer have much leftover cat food I'm putting out kibbled kitten food from a freebie bag I found at the back of the cupboard - I doubt it'll harm them and it's better than throwing it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.