Abstract Thursday - Selfie/Portrait

The abstract shows my love of rainbows and colours and nature. (or at least that was my idea)

MamaB and I had a lovely time today enjoying the outdoors at Wallington Hall. The only way I could do it while waiting a very long time for back surgery was to borrow their mobility scooter, which MamaB nicknamed "the lady and the tramp." 
The scooter was called a Tramper you see and obviously I'm a 'lady' ;-)

I've never used a wheelchair before and I had mixed emotions about it. A kind of love hate thing going on.  I hated having to use it but thoroughly enjoyed and loved the freedom it provided, we had a great laugh seeing how fast I could go flat out (5mph) I had a terrific afternoon. A little Robin followed us through the icy gardens, he very nearly perched on tramps wing mirror and pecked MamaBs finger, he was a bit cross we had no food I think.

 Inside of the Hall all of the rooms were dressed up for Christmas with lights, trees, and other decorations, each room from a different era, 1920's to the 1980's. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.