LCpl. Tawastian

At your service.

By April 18th I was promoted to the rank of Lance Corporal for my successful studies at the Non-Commissioned Officers' School. However, the lance corporals at the NCO School are referred to as students until June 17th, when we and those promoted later will all get promoted to so-called "full" corporals. Of course, everybody must perform well to get promoted, and I sincerely hope we all will do so.

Well, as you may notice, I never left to the Reserve Officer School, not even when our captain asked me five times. It couldn't be my thing, because I'm enjoying my current branch of service so much. Some people, including Dad, said that there should be at least one officer in every family. Well no, I won't be your officer - just your mechanic of information systems, dude.

Nothing really smashing has happened lately, though Stdt. Newhouse was sent to the Tavastland Regiment to a medic course some weeks ago. Stdt. Thatch continues her service here in the Signals Regiment and was also promoted to Lance Corporal on the same day that I was. Stdt. Draw hasn't left either.

This is all for now, and now it's time for a little weekend vacation at home. :)

Ps. Hating berets for they'll never be looking the same for example while a full company is wearing them; when they're not looking the same some moronic NCO or officer candidate will appear and start whining about them. Oh boy, I say.

In Finland, we must make our berets to fully conform our heads, like they were some kind of really flat crepes. I myself am not adoring that style very much, as you can notice my beret isn't looking "that flat".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.