Autumn

The exciting topic of heat this morning.
I have been checking the 3 fan heaters and 2 ceramic heaters, running costs etc And they all work despite being 29 to nearly 40 years old (the ceramic heaters). The two ceramic heaters were the cheapest to run, and the most effective heat wise to run. Whatever the metal is outside them it doesn't even get warm, it stays stone cold however long I run those little box shaped ceramic heaters. The fan heaters dried my dry eyes too much, so back in the garage with them.

I tried an experiment this morning. I brought the desiccant dehumidifier into the bedroom, shut the door (the temperature had dropped in the night with the below freezing temperatures outside). Put it on turbo for one hour. Immediately I felt the very warm air that comes out of the vent flap (which I can adjust the angle of, but I have it directed to the ceiling so it affects my dry eyes less and I put loads eye gel on them!). I watched the temperature rise rapidly on my digital thermometer. My bedroom is small, about 2 and half metres by 3 and a half metres long. The door is shut, and that thermometer is going up. Half hour later it has gone up 2.4C! And it is still rising.
Still got to sort my YouTube vid for my nighttime TrailCam video....and finish off my Creative...(I write this in a separate app as I go along)


Midnight (cat) is constantly checking in the night on cat Jade, asleep on the swing. The fox looked up as well, but Jade has already got off the swing and is in the undergrowth watching the fox, then Midnight comes out again and checks on Jade who is back on the swing.

https://youtu.be/PJLeQPxFuSQ

Creative is a digital painting of Autumn.
A more hopeful picture today.

The desiccant dehumidifier has just turned off. In an hour on turbo setting, it raised my bedroom temperature by 3.1C. Humidity is now 50% (how I like it). But very quickly the temperature on the digital thermometer has dropped .1C now dropped .2C. Now the ceramic heater needs to go on to maintain this heat...

Time for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.