La vida de Annie

By Annie

Birthday SP

I have been bullied and cajoled into doing this by a smug blipper with a shiny new camera, which will be used for the same purpose in exactly a month's time (or risk a severe beating).

I wanted a basic lighting kit for my birthday, but this did not happen (no-one takes my "eccentric hobby" seriously here. A few cards would have been nice too, but there is no post today. Not to worry; I've discovered my own studio setup, with no running costs or hire charges. It's the changing rooms at River Island. Mirrors and tube lights on both sides and a top light = no shadows. I shall be taking bookings for cubicle 3 from tomorrow.

This was a real quickie while taking shots of a corridor with mirrors at both ends, trying to get that infinite reflections look. When I saw the lighting in here I snapped this just to see how it came out. All I've done is upped the brightness a bit and put in a canvas effect to hide the worst of the wrinkles.

Now I'm off out with the family to eat lots of food and get thoroughly trashed - it's the only way to deal with ageing I find. Have a good Bank Hol folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.