flicker alert...

...in the backyard

haven't seen one of these around in quite the time - so i wasn't even sure what i was seeing - was it - wasn't it - was it...

it was - he was on the hunt - after all the rain - searching for food - and being quick about it as well - not waiting for me to keep up - as i stalked him trying to get a shot worthy of posting - in focus and close enough to actually show what kind of bird it was/is... i think it's okay - not the absolute best - but of late - it represents the kind of days i've been having if i want any kind of outdoor picture - my typical status is either not seeing anything or if i do - they sense me and move it along - making me laugh at my own clumsiness - i can only imagine the silent story the neighbors are getting - which always makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.