Another Day

By pcc

London Day 2

Today we awoke on the 19th floor of the Apartment Building we were staying in.
Great views and the sun was streaming in the windows.
Off we went for breakfast, and then caught a bus at the Blackfriar Bridge.
As the bus pulled out I went to get my money from my wallet, when I saw a note flying down the footpath. I went running after it, but as there was a strong wind, it was always in front of me. I was about to give up, when someone a head, managed to stand on it.
I thought it was a 20 pound note, but it was only a 5. The bus driver thought I was a good runner!! Anyway we took a London bus tour, which was absolutely fantastic. We sat on the top deck and got blown about, but when it started to rain we went inside. Great views, and great commentary along the way. We even went on a ferry trip up the Thames, which dropped us back at the Eye. We then caught the train back to Weymouth. It was delayed along the way, but I think we eventually arrived home at about 9pm. Tired once more.
Most of the views in this collage are typical London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.