Rodents rule

By squirk

NOW HERE

This block in Elephant and Castle is due for demolition. It haunts me every time the train stops.

After a productive day in the home office, I stretched my legs down the South Bank between London Bridge and Blackfriars. I was delighted to meet the Mr Hook, the farmer from The Moo Man, who has a stall selling raw (unpasteurised) milk at Borough Market. I saw the film at the Sundance Film Festival in London a few weeks ago and I thought it was fantastic. Mr Hook has a wonderful relationship with his cows - they all have names and come when they're called to milking. He prefers to sell milk, butter and cream direct to his customers at markets. The film is set to be released into the wild in July. Look out for it - it's wondrous. I can testify that the milk is absolutely delicious.

I'm off to Glasgow in the morning to meet a uni friend visiting from Oz and another uni friend who lives in the city. It's a wee get-together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.