CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Home - My Family

"Home- Where your feet may wander but your heart will always be." This quote fits my empty nest very well. The May Heartfreek Challenge today is Home. My Home is an official Empty Nest (feathered by my granddaughter, Moira, five days a week!). I thought an appropriate picture of my home is of my family - the original four. In 2005 we decided to have one last family portrait done of the four of us. My son, had already graduated from college and started his career in Virginia, and our daughter just finished school and was about to be married.

This portrait was taken at my favorite beach, Sunset Point. It is printed on Canvas and hangs over our fireplace mantel. I have such great memories of this day as it was a truly one of a kind last family times. Looking at it everyday is a blessing. Our family has now grown with a son-in-law-, a daughter-in-law, a granddaughter and now a grandson soon to be born. The old cliche "Home is where the heart is" truly fits even though our children do not live here, their heart is with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.